2018 Inspire Finalists

Congratulations to the 2018 Inspire Award Finalists!

Congratulations to the 2018 finalists for the Inspire Awards! These individuals have changed the lives of many people and are excellent examples of the power of mentoring. These 35 individuals are, as one nominator put it,“educating and empowering people, strengthening community partnerships and enlightening others about the possibilities in life with the right education and resources.” 

Accounting, Legal & Finance
Andrea Roberts Pierson, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Erland Porter, Thrivent Financial
Kristine Bouaichi, Ice Miller LLP
Matt Hawkins, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana
Ronald Elberger, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP

Business, Retail & Services
Claire Terry, Dow AgroSciences
Don Cummings, Endress+Hauser
John Lamprinakos, Worthington Industries
Mary Alice Heston, Salesforce
Ric Wilson, Goodwill of Central & Southern Indiana

Construction, Engineering & Technology
Debra Kunce, CORE Planning Strategies, LLC
Lisa Buchholz, Dow AgroSciences
Melissa St. John, Relocation Strategies
Rhonda Winter, Bluelock
Steve Jones, Center for Information and Communication Sciences at Ball State University

Education, Government & Nonprofit
Benjamin Nicol, Phi Kappa Psi Foundation
Joey Woestman, Faith Church
Kathy Souchet-Downey, Office of Congressman Andre Carson (IN-7)
Khaula Murtadha, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Ruth Rodgers, Marian University

Health & Health Sciences
DeAnna Wesley, Eskenazi Health
Jean W. Scallon, Springstone, Inc.
Kelley A. Jones, Indiana University Health
Kelly Barton, Community Health Network
Leslie Loesch, Indiana University Ball Memorial Hospital

Marketing, Media & Athletics
Dave Arland, Arland Communications
Fanchon Stinger, Fox59
Karen Seketa, Element Three
Luci Rainey, Comcast Corporation
Shari Scales Finnell, Blend Creative Team

Youth Mentoring
Bryan Hudson, Vision Multimedia Workshop
Esther Gamble, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Julie Bullard, OneAmerica
Kim Suhre, Turner Construction Company
Sue Payne, Conner Prairie

The Inspire Awards are graciously sponsored by the following Fellowship Level Sponsors:



Click here for a full list of the 2018 Inspire Awards Sponsors