2016 Inspire Awards Mentors of the Year

We are honored to recognize the following 7 individuals as the 2016 Inspire Awards Mentors of the Year! These outstanding mentors were selected by our committees and announced at the Inspire Awards on February 25 at the JW Marriott in Indianapolis.


Accounting, Legal & Finance
William Sharkey,PricewaterhouseCoopers

Health & Health Sciences
Michelle Hare, IU Health
Business, Retail & Services
Joe Kleinaitis, Target

Marketing, Media and Athletics
Stephanie Shelley, Eli Lilly & Company
Construction, Engineering & Technology
Kerry Beidelman, Eli Lilly & Company
Youth Mentoring
Shane Evans, recognized for mentoring through Miracles at Heart
Education, Government & Nonprofit
Cindy Sellhorst, West Point-Beemer Public Schools